General Contact Info
Board of Trustees
Staff Listing
Leadership Biographies


TheatreWorks Administrative Offices
Mailing:
P.O. Box 50458
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0458

Shipping:
350 Twin Dolphin Drive
Suite 127
Redwood City, CA 94065

Phone: 650.463.1950
Fax: 650.463.1963

Click here for directions

Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts
500 Castro Street (at Mercy)
Mountain View, CA 94041
Click here for directions

Lucie Stern Theatre
1305 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94301
Click here for directions

TheatreWorks Box Office
Monday through Friday 11:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm – 6:00pm

Phone: 650.463.1960
Fax: 650.463.1963
boxoffice@theatreworks.org

 

Webmaster
Questions about the website? Contact the Webmaster


Board of Trustees


Julie Kaufman, Chair of the Board • William F. Adler • Lauren Berman • Jayne Booker • Bill Coughran • Jenny Dearborn • Susan Fairbrook, Secretary • Anne Hambly • Judy Heyboer • Larry Horton • Lisa Jones • Derry Kabcenell • Michael Kahn • Robert Kelley • Tom Kelley • Robin Kennedy • Mike Kwatinetz • Gayla Lorthridge • Don McDougall • Ray A. Rothrock • Adam Samuels • Phil Santora • Loren Saxe • Barbara Shapiro • Nancy Ginsburg Stern • Debra Summers • Lynn Szekely-Goode • Mark Vershel • Holly Ward • Lisa Webster

Board Emeritus

Nancy Meyer, Founder • Edward T. Anderson, MD • Doug Barry • Hank Barry • Chuck Bernstein • Sharon Anthony Bower • Mike Braun • Polly W. Bredt • Bruce C. Cozadd • Jeff Crowe • Peggy Dalal • Yogen Dalal • Michael R. Flicker • Peggy Woodford Forbes • Ron Fortune • Dan Garber • Doug Garland • Aaron Gershenberg • Jewelle Taylor Gibbs • Marcia Goldman • Emeri Handler • Dee Harris • Susan M. Huch • Perry A. Irvine • Nancy L. Jalonen • Gina Klein Jorasch • Dick Maltzman • Suzanne Martin • Bruce McLeod • Cynthia S. Miller • Leslie Murphy-Chutorian • Eileen Nelson • Karen Neirenberg • Carrie Perzow • Carey Pickus • Margot Mailliard Rawlins • John Reis • Eddie Reynolds • Sherri Rose • Ron Sege • Denise Stanford • Mark Stevens • Rosina Lo Sun • James Sweeney •  Cathie Thermond • Helaina Titus • Robert J. Van der Leest, MD • Ronette T. Watson • Elissa Wellikson


Staff Listing

LEADERSHIP
Robert Kelley Artistic Director   kelley@theatreworks.org
Phil Santora Managing Director   phil@theatreworks.org
 
ARTISTIC
Leslie Martinson Associate Artistic Director 650.463.7107 leslie@theatreworks.org
Giovanna Sardelli Director of New Works   gsardelli@theatreworks.org
Jessica Mohr Company Manager/Contract Associate 650.463.7110 jessica@theatreworks.org
Jeffrey Lo
FutureWorks Fellow
650.463.7148
jlo@theatreworks.org
Cindy Im TCG/Fox Foundation Resident Artist    
William Liberatore Resident Musical Director    
 
 
DEVELOPMENT
Jodye Friedman
Director of Advancement
650.463.7135 jfriedman@theatreworks.org
Anne Holmes Director of Major Gifts 650.463.7113 anne@theatreworks.org
Kathleen Dederian
Institutional Giving Manager
650.463.7160 kdederian@theatreworks.org
Carolyn Meyer Inner Circle Manager 650.463.7136 cmeyer@theatreworks.org
Jodi Corwin Stewardship and Events Manager
650.463.7112 jcorwin@theatreworks.org
 
 
EDUCATION
Amy Cole-Farrell Director of Education 650.463.7134 acolefarrell@theatreworks.org
Katie Bartholomew
Associate Education Director–Schools 650.463.7154 kbartholomew@theatreworks.org
Jake Arky Associate Education Director–Playwriting 650.463.7153 jarky@theatreworks.org
Piper LaGrelius
Master Teaching Artist
   
Jennifer Debevec Teaching Artist    
Martin Rojas Dietrich
Teaching Artist    
Lauren Dunagan Teaching Artist    
Theresa Giacopasi Teaching Artist    
Daryl Harper Teaching Artist    
Kalin Hove Teaching Artist    
Nicole Javier Teaching Artist    
Amanda Johnson Teaching Artist    
Emily Jordan Teaching Artist    
Emily Ludlow Teaching Artist    
Kyle Payne Teaching Artist    
Jessica Payne Teaching Artist    
Kelly Rinehart Teaching Artist    
Andrea Shockling Teaching Artist    
Kristina Sutherland Teaching Artist    
Mia Tagano Teaching Artist    
Maryssa Wanlass Teaching Artist    
Kathryn Zdan Teaching Artist    
Jake Arky Playwright-in-Residence    
Jeffrey Lo Playwright-in-Residence    
 
 
MARKETING
Lorraine VanDeGraaf Rodriguez Interim Director of Marketing 650.463.7123 lorraine@theatreworks.org
Carla Befera & Co.
Public Relations
650.327.1200 info@cb-pr.com
Ev Shiro
Art Director
650.463.1964 ev@theatreworks.org
Syche Phillips Associate Director of Marketing   sphillips@theatreworks.org
Margaret Purdy
Associate Director of Patron Services
650.463.7151 mpurdy@theatreworks.org
Jonathan Amores Marketing & Digital Communications Manager 650.463.7170 jamores@theatreworks.org
Michelle Piasecki Ticket Services Supervisor 650.463.7132 mpiasecki@theatreworks.org
Sarah Benjamin Ticket Services Representative 650.463.7177 sbenjamin@theatreworks.org
Jennifer Gosk
Ticket Services Representative

Alix Josefski Ticket Services Representative    
Katie Dai Graphics Assistant 650.463.7156 katie@theatreworks.org
Constance Gannon Telesales Representative    
Gerald Gist Telesales Representative    
Larry Condit Lucie Stern House Manager    
Lois Hopp Lucie Stern House Manager    
Bill McFarland Lucie Stern House Manager    
Ray Vinall Lucie Stern House Manager    
Kevin Berne Company Photographer   www.kevinberne..com
Alessandra Mello Company Photographer   www.mellopix.com


 
 
ADMINISTRATIVE
Scott DeVine General Manager 650.463.7109 sdevine@theatreworks.org
Lona King Business Manager 650.463.7163 lking@theatreworks.org
Ken Maitz
Database Administrator
650.463.7122 kmaitz@theatreworks.org
Barbara Sloss
Staff Accountant
650.463.7141 barbara@theatreworks.org
 
 
PRODUCTION, LIGHTING, & SOUND
David A. Milligan
Production Manager
 650.463.7108 dmilligan@theatreworks.org
Jon Wat
Assistant Production Manager

jwat@theatreworks.org
Carolyn Foot Operations Manager/Master Electrician  650.463.7194 cfoot@theatreworks.org
Steven B. Mannshardt
Resident Lighting Designer   mannshardtdesign@yahoo.com
Brendan Aanes Sound Supervisor   baanes@theatreworks.org
Karen Szpaller
Production Coordinator

karen@theatreworks.org
 
 
SCENERY
Frank Sarmiento Technical Director
650.463.7130 frank@theatreworks.org
Tom Langguth
Lead Scenic Artist/Craftsman
650.463.7137 t.langguth@sbcglobal.net
Bill Roberts Master Carpenter    
Chris Blackwood Carpenter    
Esteban Calvillo Carpenter    
Jose Crispin Carpenter    
Jaime Frausto Carpenter    
Rodrigo Frausto Carpenter    
Stephen Harris Carpenter    
Scott Henderson Carpenter    
Henry Ing Carpenter    
       
       
PROPERTIES      
Sarah Lowe Properties Master 650.463.7131 slowe@theatreworks.org
Blair Baker Properties Artisan    
Alfred Rudolph
Properties Stock Manager
   
       
       
COSTUMES
Jill Bowers
Costume Director 650.463.7142 jill@theatreworks.org
Noah Marin
Assistant Costumer
650.463.7140
nmarin@theatreworks.org
Yen La Wong
Lead Cutter/Draper
650.463.7140 yen@theatreworks.org
Thom Hoffman Wardrobe Manager   thoffman@theatreworks.org
Conni Edwards
Costume Rentals Manager 650.463.7143 cedwards@theatreworks.org
Michelle Earney First Hand    
Nhan Thi Luu
Stitcher

Jeanne Naritomi Hair Stylist    
 
 
STAGE MANAGEMENT
Randall K. Lum Resident Stage Manager    
       
       

Artistic Director Robert Kelley

A Bay Area native and Stanford University graduate, Kelley founded TheatreWorks in 1970 and has been its Artistic Director ever since. He has directed over 150 TheatreWorks productions, including many world or regional premieres. In 2012 he received the Silicon Valley Arts Council's Legacy Laureate Award, having previously received the Bay Area Theater Critics Circle Paine Knickerbocker Award for lifetime achievement; BATCC Awards for Outstanding Direction for his productions of Into the Woods, Pacific Overtures, Rags, Sweeney Todd, Another Midsummer Night, Sunday in the Park with George, Jane Eyre, and Caroline, or Change; Bay Area Drama-Logue Awards for his direction of Ah, Wilderness! and Once in a Lifetime; Dean Goodman Choice Awards for Violet, Ragtime, Proof, Dolly West’s Kitchen, and Harold & Maude; and Back Stage West Garland Awards for his direction of Side Show and Sunday in the Park with George. He recently directed Marry Me a Little, The Hound of the Baskervilles, Once on This Island, Little Women, Being Earnest, Big River, 33 Variations, Of Mice and Men, and The Secret Garden, as well as productions of Emma at TheatreWorks, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, and Repertory Theatre of St. Louis.

Stanford Magazine Article

Managing Director Phil Santora

Joining TheatreWorks in 2006, after four years as Managing Director of Northlight Theatre outside Chicago, Phil Santora has also held positions as Managing Director of Georgia Shakespeare Festival (GSF) in Atlanta and Development Director for Great Lakes Theatre Festival in Cleveland and George Street Playhouse in New Brunswick, New Jersey. He holds an M.F.A. in Theater Administration from the Yale School of Drama, and a B.A. in Drama from Duke University. Mr. Santora has served on the boards of the League of Chicago Theatres, the Atlanta Coalition of Theatres, and the executive committee of the League of Resident Theatres (LORT). He was named 2000’s Best Arts Administrator by Atlanta Magazine. He also received the Atlanta Arts and Business Council’s 1998 ABBY Award for Arts Administrator, and under his leadership GSF won the 1997 Managing for Excellence Award.