General Contact Info
Board of Trustees
Staff Listing
Leadership Biographies


TheatreWorks Administrative Offices
Mailing:
P.O. Box 50458
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0458

Shipping:
350 Twin Dolphin Drive
Suite 127
Redwood City, CA 94065

Phone: 650.463.1950
Fax: 650.463.1963

Click here for directions

Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts
500 Castro Street (at Mercy)
Mountain View, CA 94041
Click here for directions

Lucie Stern Theatre
1305 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94301
Click here for directions

TheatreWorks Box Office
Monday through Friday 11:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm – 6:00pm

Phone: 650.463.1960
Fax: 650.463.1963
boxoffice@theatreworks.org

 

Webmaster
Questions about the website? Contact the Webmaster


Board of Trustees


Barbara Shapiro, Chair of the Board • Jayne Booker • Bill Coughran • Jenny Dearborn • Susan Fairbrook, Secretary • Ciro Giammona • Anne Hambly • Judy Heyboer • Larry Horton • Derry Kabcenell • Michael Kahn • Julie Kaufman • Robert Kelley • Tom Kelley • Robin Kennedy • Ray A. Rothrock • Adam Samuels • Phil Santora • Loren Saxe • Nancy Ginsburg Stern • Debra Summers • Lynn Szekely-Goode • Mark Vershel • Holly Ward • Lisa Webster • Gayla Lorthridge Wood

Board Emeritus

Nancy Meyer, Founder • William Adler • Edward T. Anderson, MD • Doug Barry • Lauren Berman • Chuck Bernstein • Sharon Anthony Bower • Michael Braun • Polly W. Bredt • Bruce C. Cozadd • Jeff Crowe • Peggy Dalal • Yogen Dalal • Michael R. Flicker • Peggy Woodford Forbes • Dan Garber • Doug Garland • Aaron Gershenberg • Marcia Goldman • Emeri Handler • Susan M. Huch • Perry A. Irvine • Nancy L. Jalonen • Lisa Jones • Gina Jorasch • Roberta R. Katz • Michael Kwatinetz • Dick Maltzman • Suzanne Martin • Patti McClung • Don McDougall • Bruce McLeod • Cynthia S. Miller • Leslie Murphy-Chutorian • Eileen Nelson • Karen Neirenberg • Carrie Perzow • Carey Pickus • Margot Mailliard Rawlins • John Reis • Eddie Reynolds • Sandi Risser • Lynn Wilson Roberts • Denise Stanford • Rosina Lo Sun • James Sweeney •  Cathie Thermond • Helaina Titus • Robert J. Van der Leest, MD • Ronni Watson • Elissa Wellikson


Staff Listing

LEADERSHIP
Robert Kelley Artistic Director   kelley@theatreworks.org
Phil Santora Managing Director   phil@theatreworks.org
 
ARTISTIC
Leslie Martinson Associate Artistic Director 650.463.7107 leslie@theatreworks.org
Giovanna Sardelli Director of New Works   gsardelli@theatreworks.org
Jeffrey Lo Company Manager/Casting Associate
650.463.7148 jlo@theatreworks.org
Akemi Okamura
FutureWorks Fellow
650.463.7161
aokamura@theatreworks.org
William Liberatore Resident Musical Director    
 
 
DEVELOPMENT
Jodye Friedman
Director of Advancement
650.463.7135 jfriedman@theatreworks.org
H. Hans Cárdenas
Associate Director of Individual Gifts
650.463.7155 hans@theatreworks.org
Jodi Corwin Stewardship and Events Manager
650.463.7112 jcorwin@theatreworks.org
Michelle Piasecki Development Operations Manager 650.463.7132 mpiasecki@theatreworks.org
 
 
EDUCATION
Amy Cole-Farrell Director of Education 650.463.7134 acolefarrell@theatreworks.org
Katie Bartholomew
Associate Education Director–Schools 650.463.7154 kbartholomew@theatreworks.org
Jake Arky Associate Education Director–Playwriting 650.463.7153 jarky@theatreworks.org
Piper LaGrelius
Master Teaching Artist
   
Amanda Johnson Camp Director    
Caroline Altman Teaching Artist    
Brittany Caine Teaching Artist    
Maggie Cole Teaching Artist    
Jennifer Debevec Teaching Artist    
Martin Rojas Dietrich
Teaching Artist    
Emily Jordan Teaching Artist    
Rebecca Longworth Teaching Artist    
Olivia Ochoa Teaching Artist    
Stephanie Owen Teaching Artist    
Kelly Rinehart Teaching Artist    
Tory Ross
Teaching Artist    
Elissa Stebbins Teaching Artist    
Mia Tagano Teaching Artist    
Maryssa Wanlass Teaching Artist    
Jake Arky Playwright-in-Residence    
Jeffrey Lo Playwright-in-Residence    
 
 
MARKETING
Lorraine VanDeGraaf Rodriguez Director of Marketing 650.463.7123 lorraine@theatreworks.org
Carla Befera & Co.
Public Relations
650.327.1200 info@cb-pr.com
Ev Shiro
Art Director
650.463.1964 ev@theatreworks.org
Syche Phillips Associate Director of Marketing 650.463.7126 sphillips@theatreworks.org
Margaret Purdy
Associate Director of Patron Services
650.463.7151 mpurdy@theatreworks.org
Sarah Benjamin Sales Manager
650.463.7177 sbenjamin@theatreworks.org
Jennifer Gosk
Digital Media Manager
650.463.7176
jgosk@theatreworks.org
Andrew Skelton Tessitura Specialist
650.463.7149 askelton@theatreworks.org
Alix Josefski Ticket Services Supervisor 650.463.7121 ajosefski@theatreworks.org
Megan Bartlett Ticket Services Representative 650.463.7152 mbartlett@theatreworks.org
Tracy Hayden Ticket Services Representative 650.463.7178 thayden@theatreworks.org
Katie Dai Graphics Assistant 650.463.7156 katie@theatreworks.org
Constance Gannon Telesales Representative 650.463.7125 cgannon@theatreworks.org
Gerald Gist Telesales Representative 650.463.7182 jgist@theatreworks.org
Kevin Berne Company Photographer   www.kevinberne..com
Alessandra Mello Company Photographer   www.mellopix.com


 
 
ADMINISTRATIVE
Scott DeVine General Manager 650.463.7109 sdevine@theatreworks.org
Ken Maitz
Database Administrator
650.463.7122 kmaitz@theatreworks.org
Jason Hyde Bookkeeper 650.463.7114 jhyde@theatreworks.org
Barbara Sloss
Staff Accountant
650.463.7141 barbara@theatreworks.org
 
 
PRODUCTION, LIGHTING, & SOUND
David A. Milligan
Production Manager
 650.463.7108 dmilligan@theatreworks.org
Jon Wat
Assistant Production Manager
 650.463.7129
jwat@theatreworks.org
Steven B. Mannshardt Operations Manager/Master Electrician  650.463.7194 smannshardt@theatreworks.org
Steven B. Mannshardt
Resident Lighting Designer   mannshardtdesign@yahoo.com
Brendan Aanes Sound Supervisor   baanes@theatreworks.org
Karen Szpaller
Production Coordinator

karen@theatreworks.org
 
 
SCENERY
Frank Sarmiento Technical Director
650.463.7130 frank@theatreworks.org
Tom Langguth
Lead Scenic Artist/Craftsman
650.463.7137 t.langguth@sbcglobal.net
Bill Roberts Master Carpenter    
Esteban Calvillo Carpenter    
Rodrigo Frausto Carpenter    
Henry Ing Carpenter    
       
       
PROPERTIES      
Christopher Fitzer
Properties Master 650.463.7131 cfitzer@theatreworks.org
Alfred Rudolph
Properties Stock Manager
  arudolph@theatreworks.org
       
       
COSTUMES
Jill Bowers
Costume Director 650.463.7142 jill@theatreworks.org
Noah Marin
Assistant Costumer
650.463.7140
nmarin@theatreworks.org
Yen La Wong
Lead Cutter/Draper
650.463.7140 yen@theatreworks.org
Thom Hoffman Wardrobe Manager 650.463.7139 thoffman@theatreworks.org
Conni Edwards
Costume Rentals Manager 650.463.7143 cedwards@theatreworks.org
Michelle Earney Assistant Cutter/First Hand    
Nhan Thi Luu
Stitcher

Son Pham Stitcher    
Jeanne Naritomi Hair Stylist    
 
 
STAGE MANAGEMENT
Randall K. Lum Resident Stage Manager    
       
       

Artistic Director Robert Kelley

A Bay Area native and Stanford University graduate, Kelley founded TheatreWorks in 1970 and has been its Artistic Director ever since. He has directed over 165 TheatreWorks productions, including many world or regional premieres. He has received the Silicon Valley Arts Council's Legacy Laureate Award; the Bay Area Theater Critics Circle Paine Knickerbocker Award for lifetime achievement; BATCC Awards for Outstanding Direction for his productions of The Hound of the Baskervilles; Into the Woods; Pacific Overtures; Rags; Sweeney Todd; Another Midsummer Night; Sunday in the Park with George; Jane Eyre; and Caroline, or Change; Bay Area Drama-Logue Awards for his direction of Ah, Wilderness! and Once in a Lifetime; Dean Goodman Choice Awards for Violet, Ragtime, Proof, Dolly West’s Kitchen, and Harold & Maude; and Back Stage West Garland Awards for his direction of Side Show and Sunday in the Park with George. He recently directed Peter and the Starcatcher, Seenedy Todd, Marry Me a Little, The Hound of the Baskervilles, Once on This Island, Little Women, Being Earnest, Big River, 33 Variations, and Of Mice and Men, as well as productions of Emma at TheatreWorks, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, and Repertory Theatre of St. Louis.

Stanford Magazine Article

Managing Director Phil Santora

Joining TheatreWorks in 2006, after four years as Managing Director of Northlight Theatre outside Chicago, Phil Santora has also held positions as Managing Director of Georgia Shakespeare Festival (GSF) in Atlanta and Development Director for Great Lakes Theatre Festival in Cleveland and George Street Playhouse in New Brunswick, New Jersey. He holds an M.F.A. in Theater Administration from the Yale School of Drama, and a B.A. in Drama from Duke University. Mr. Santora has served on the boards of the League of Chicago Theatres, the Atlanta Coalition of Theatres, and the executive committee of the League of Resident Theatres (LORT). He was named 2000’s Best Arts Administrator by Atlanta Magazine. He also received the Atlanta Arts and Business Council’s 1998 ABBY Award for Arts Administrator, and under his leadership GSF won the 1997 Managing for Excellence Award.